summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/.get_maintainer.ignore
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>2016-05-19 17:12:57 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-05-19 19:12:14 -0700
commit1d069b7dd56728a0eb6acb138dce0d37600dee00 (patch)
tree29a891a8640bbf0356037d39a115e6ca7a995a75 /.get_maintainer.ignore
parentbf8616d5fa179d6c755f06726567c6d63c6fbbc7 (diff)
downloadlinux-1d069b7dd56728a0eb6acb138dce0d37600dee00.tar.gz
huge pagecache: extend mremap pmd rmap lockout to files
Whatever huge pagecache implementation we go with, file rmap locking must be added to anon rmap locking, when mremap's move_page_tables() finds a pmd_trans_huge pmd entry: a simple change, let's do it now. Factor out take_rmap_locks() and drop_rmap_locks() to handle the locking for make move_ptes() and move_page_tables(), and delete the VM_BUG_ON_VMA which rejected vm_file and required anon_vma. Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Andres Lagar-Cavilla <andreslc@google.com> Cc: Yang Shi <yang.shi@linaro.org> Cc: Ning Qu <quning@gmail.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net> Cc: Andres Lagar-Cavilla <andreslc@google.com> Cc: Konstantin Khlebnikov <koct9i@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '.get_maintainer.ignore')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions