summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMichal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>2016-04-07 17:12:27 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-04-13 10:42:21 +0200
commit7deb5eebc1e61b15c5c7f1ef19f216b20d7f7d00 (patch)
tree60ad08af7ef392ee94deded7ed484e482183ee84
parentd47996082f52baa0ca8b48d26b3cbef5ede70a73 (diff)
downloadlinux-7deb5eebc1e61b15c5c7f1ef19f216b20d7f7d00.tar.gz
locking/rwsem, alpha: Provide __down_write_killable()
Introduce ___down_write() for the fast path and reuse it for __down_write() resp. __down_write_killable() each using the respective generic slow path (rwsem_down_write_failed() resp. rwsem_down_write_failed_killable()). Signed-off-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Signed-off-by: Davidlohr Bueso <dbueso@suse.de> Cc: Signed-off-by: Jason Low <jason.low2@hp.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-sh@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-xtensa@linux-xtensa.org Cc: sparclinux@vger.kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1460041951-22347-8-git-send-email-mhocko@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
-rw-r--r--arch/alpha/include/asm/rwsem.h18
1 files changed, 16 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/alpha/include/asm/rwsem.h b/arch/alpha/include/asm/rwsem.h
index a83bbea62c67..0131a7058778 100644
--- a/arch/alpha/include/asm/rwsem.h
+++ b/arch/alpha/include/asm/rwsem.h
@@ -63,7 +63,7 @@ static inline int __down_read_trylock(struct rw_semaphore *sem)
return res >= 0 ? 1 : 0;
}
-static inline void __down_write(struct rw_semaphore *sem)
+static inline long ___down_write(struct rw_semaphore *sem)
{
long oldcount;
#ifndef CONFIG_SMP
@@ -83,10 +83,24 @@ static inline void __down_write(struct rw_semaphore *sem)
:"=&r" (oldcount), "=m" (sem->count), "=&r" (temp)
:"Ir" (RWSEM_ACTIVE_WRITE_BIAS), "m" (sem->count) : "memory");
#endif
- if (unlikely(oldcount))
+ return oldcount;
+}
+
+static inline void __down_write(struct rw_semaphore *sem)
+{
+ if (unlikely(___down_write(sem)))
rwsem_down_write_failed(sem);
}
+static inline int __down_write_killable(struct rw_semaphore *sem)
+{
+ if (unlikely(___down_write(sem)))
+ if (IS_ERR(rwsem_down_write_failed_killable(sem)))
+ return -EINTR;
+
+ return 0;
+}
+
/*
* trylock for writing -- returns 1 if successful, 0 if contention
*/