summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>2016-06-24 14:49:48 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-06-24 17:23:52 -0700
commit06d8fbc7cfd655d202cfac9870bd79c18c2db698 (patch)
treee399b0f3128de05a21555f8883b43e8ac5da2b4c
parent315d09bf30c2b436a1fdac86d31c24380cd56c4f (diff)
downloadlinux-06d8fbc7cfd655d202cfac9870bd79c18c2db698.tar.gz
Revert "mm: disable fault around on emulated access bit architecture"
This reverts commit d0834a6c2c5b0c76cfb806bd7dba6556d8b4edbb. After revert of 5c0a85fad949 ("mm: make faultaround produce old ptes") faultaround doesn't have dependencies on hardware accessed bit, so let's revert this one too. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1465893750-44080-3-git-send-email-kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Reported-by: "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Vinayak Menon <vinmenon@codeaurora.org> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--mm/memory.c8
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 8 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memory.c b/mm/memory.c
index 61fe7e7b56bf..cd1f29e4897e 100644
--- a/mm/memory.c
+++ b/mm/memory.c
@@ -2898,16 +2898,8 @@ void do_set_pte(struct vm_area_struct *vma, unsigned long address,
update_mmu_cache(vma, address, pte);
}
-/*
- * If architecture emulates "accessed" or "young" bit without HW support,
- * there is no much gain with fault_around.
- */
static unsigned long fault_around_bytes __read_mostly =
-#ifndef __HAVE_ARCH_PTEP_SET_ACCESS_FLAGS
- PAGE_SIZE;
-#else
rounddown_pow_of_two(65536);
-#endif
#ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_FS
static int fault_around_bytes_get(void *data, u64 *val)