summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>2013-12-18 17:08:52 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-12-18 19:04:52 -0800
commit6815bf3f233e0b10c99a758497d5d236063b010b (patch)
treec4977435cc39495194445eaef66ac793b562d03a
parentb0e5fd7359f1ce8db4ccb862b3aa80d2f2cbf4d0 (diff)
downloadlinux-6815bf3f233e0b10c99a758497d5d236063b010b.tar.gz
mm/compaction: respect ignore_skip_hint in update_pageblock_skip
update_pageblock_skip() only fits to compaction which tries to isolate by pageblock unit. If isolate_migratepages_range() is called by CMA, it try to isolate regardless of pageblock unit and it don't reference get_pageblock_skip() by ignore_skip_hint. We should also respect it on update_pageblock_skip() to prevent from setting the wrong information. Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Acked-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Reviewed-by: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Reviewed-by: Wanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Rafael Aquini <aquini@redhat.com> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Wanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Zhang Yanfei <zhangyanfei@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> [3.7+] Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--mm/compaction.c4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/mm/compaction.c b/mm/compaction.c
index 805165bcd3dd..f58bcd016f43 100644
--- a/mm/compaction.c
+++ b/mm/compaction.c
@@ -134,6 +134,10 @@ static void update_pageblock_skip(struct compact_control *cc,
bool migrate_scanner)
{
struct zone *zone = cc->zone;
+
+ if (cc->ignore_skip_hint)
+ return;
+
if (!page)
return;