summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>2013-12-18 17:08:51 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-12-18 19:04:52 -0800
commitb0e5fd7359f1ce8db4ccb862b3aa80d2f2cbf4d0 (patch)
tree0a8657670648f9ffcbdcdc0800ea43899d6d9b36
parenta844f38671d45ee6d981cfe41c5c4c2334578d73 (diff)
downloadlinux-b0e5fd7359f1ce8db4ccb862b3aa80d2f2cbf4d0.tar.gz
mm/mempolicy: correct putback method for isolate pages if failed
queue_pages_range() isolates hugetlbfs pages and putback_lru_pages() can't handle these. We should change it to putback_movable_pages(). Naoya said that it is worth going into stable, because it can break in-use hugepage list. Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Acked-by: Rafael Aquini <aquini@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Reviewed-by: Wanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Wanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Zhang Yanfei <zhangyanfei@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> [3.12.x] Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--mm/mempolicy.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/mempolicy.c b/mm/mempolicy.c
index eca4a3129129..6d04d372be29 100644
--- a/mm/mempolicy.c
+++ b/mm/mempolicy.c
@@ -1318,7 +1318,7 @@ static long do_mbind(unsigned long start, unsigned long len,
if (nr_failed && (flags & MPOL_MF_STRICT))
err = -EIO;
} else
- putback_lru_pages(&pagelist);
+ putback_movable_pages(&pagelist);
up_write(&mm->mmap_sem);
mpol_out: