summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorYunlong Song <yunlong.song@huawei.com>2015-11-05 14:56:34 +0800
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-11-05 12:47:51 -0300
commit0c77c04aa9c2b3a154f5cb0559feaee3fb7a6935 (patch)
tree50a267848dfe88a9c7bcf02e7a3b63317c2c07bd
parent4a4f66a1a7031675745812729ade94ad1caf1db6 (diff)
downloadlinux-0c77c04aa9c2b3a154f5cb0559feaee3fb7a6935.tar.gz
tools lib bpf: Change FEATURE-DUMP to FEATURE-DUMP.libbpf
Commit ed63f34c026e9a60d17fa750ecdfe3f600d49393 ("perf tools: Make perf depend on libbpf") triggers the build of libbpf when building the perf tools, dynamically creating FEATURE-DUMP.libbpf. It failed to update the tools/lib/bpf/.gitignore file to have that prefix, fix it. Signed-off-by: Yunlong Song <yunlong.song@huawei.com> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Fixes: 65f041bee783 ("tools lib bpf: Use FEATURE_USER to allow building in the same dir as perf") Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1446706594-4142-1-git-send-email-yunlong.song@huawei.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
-rw-r--r--tools/lib/bpf/.gitignore2
-rw-r--r--tools/lib/bpf/Makefile2
2 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/lib/bpf/.gitignore b/tools/lib/bpf/.gitignore
index 812aeedaea38..f81e549ddfdb 100644
--- a/tools/lib/bpf/.gitignore
+++ b/tools/lib/bpf/.gitignore
@@ -1,2 +1,2 @@
libbpf_version.h
-FEATURE-DUMP
+FEATURE-DUMP.libbpf
diff --git a/tools/lib/bpf/Makefile b/tools/lib/bpf/Makefile
index fc9af57b666e..a3caaf3eafbd 100644
--- a/tools/lib/bpf/Makefile
+++ b/tools/lib/bpf/Makefile
@@ -180,7 +180,7 @@ config-clean:
clean:
$(call QUIET_CLEAN, libbpf) $(RM) *.o *~ $(TARGETS) *.a *.so $(VERSION_FILES) .*.d \
$(RM) LIBBPF-CFLAGS
- $(call QUIET_CLEAN, core-gen) $(RM) $(OUTPUT)FEATURE-DUMP
+ $(call QUIET_CLEAN, core-gen) $(RM) $(OUTPUT)FEATURE-DUMP.libbpf