summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2014-12-30 16:48:54 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-02-12 17:32:43 -0300
commit64f72f3b7316793ba03bc38f5c3cfc627068afe4 (patch)
tree2344df6a860e127e2c8972254bdf9b00c81b7514
parent1999307b469bdfda97baa78c7f4ecf3800fdbacd (diff)
downloadlinux-64f72f3b7316793ba03bc38f5c3cfc627068afe4.tar.gz
perf build: Remove directory dependency rules
Removing subdirectories creation support from Makefile.perf as it's no longer needed, since it's properly handled by new build system. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Tested-by: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Tested-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Alexis Berlemont <alexis.berlemont@gmail.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-2i8x5hdllpm6cyhfh1cr88hv@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/Makefile.perf15
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 15 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/Makefile.perf b/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
index ef637e99a2fa..b282cbcf2ac7 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
+++ b/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
@@ -465,21 +465,6 @@ endif
$(LIB_OBJS) $(BUILTIN_OBJS): $(LIB_H)
$(patsubst perf-%,%.o,$(PROGRAMS)): $(LIB_H) $(wildcard */*.h)
-# we compile into subdirectories. if the target directory is not the source directory, they might not exists. So
-# we depend the various files onto their directories.
-DIRECTORY_DEPS = $(LIB_OBJS) $(BUILTIN_OBJS) $(GTK_OBJS)
-DIRECTORY_DEPS += $(OUTPUT)PERF-VERSION-FILE $(OUTPUT)common-cmds.h
-# no need to add flex objects, because they depend on bison ones
-DIRECTORY_DEPS += $(OUTPUT)util/parse-events-bison.c
-DIRECTORY_DEPS += $(OUTPUT)util/pmu-bison.c
-
-OUTPUT_DIRECTORIES := $(sort $(dir $(DIRECTORY_DEPS)))
-
-$(DIRECTORY_DEPS): | $(OUTPUT_DIRECTORIES)
-# In the second step, we make a rule to actually create these directories
-$(OUTPUT_DIRECTORIES):
- $(QUIET_MKDIR)$(MKDIR) -p $@ 2>/dev/null
-
LIBPERF_IN := $(OUTPUT)libperf-in.o
$(LIBPERF_IN): FORCE