summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>2013-10-22 10:34:09 +0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-10-23 10:58:03 -0300
commit89c97d936e76b064a52ee056602b2a62b3f1ef70 (patch)
tree3325db7e1299d00ccc74ab1cd1173fbb1e8a52f0
parent6f3e5eda9d6cc74538430d8f9e8e4baa01249160 (diff)
downloadlinux-89c97d936e76b064a52ee056602b2a62b3f1ef70.tar.gz
perf inject: Do not repipe attributes to a perf.data file
perf.data files contain the attributes separately, do not put them in the event stream as well. Signed-off-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1382427258-17495-6-git-send-email-adrian.hunter@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-inject.c5
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c b/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
index eb1a5941912b..409ceaf3b9b9 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
@@ -72,12 +72,17 @@ static int perf_event__repipe_attr(struct perf_tool *tool,
union perf_event *event,
struct perf_evlist **pevlist)
{
+ struct perf_inject *inject = container_of(tool, struct perf_inject,
+ tool);
int ret;
ret = perf_event__process_attr(tool, event, pevlist);
if (ret)
return ret;
+ if (!inject->pipe_output)
+ return 0;
+
return perf_event__repipe_synth(tool, event);
}