summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2015-10-19 10:04:20 +0200
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-10-19 15:39:39 -0300
commit9b2fa7f3e7799a335fd839906ab4d45b7d595dc4 (patch)
tree1995f031efb5d6b72ce1c0d610c6423a9b7ab27d
parent2946f59ac31d703738c00c684613d289e8d001ea (diff)
downloadlinux-9b2fa7f3e7799a335fd839906ab4d45b7d595dc4.tar.gz
perf bench: Rename 'mem-memcpy.c' => 'mem-functions.c'
So mem-memcpy.c started out as a simple memcpy() benchmark, then it grew memset() functionality and now I plan to add string copy benchmarks as well. This makes the file name a misnomer: rename it to the more generic mem-functions.c name. Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Hitoshi Mitake <mitake@dcl.info.waseda.ac.jp> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1445241870-24854-5-git-send-email-mingo@kernel.org [ The "rename" was introducing __unused, wasn't removing the old file, and didn't update tools/perf/bench/Build, fix it ] Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/bench/Build2
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/bench/mem-functions.c (renamed from tools/perf/bench/mem-memcpy.c)0
2 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/bench/Build b/tools/perf/bench/Build
index 573e28896038..60bf11943047 100644
--- a/tools/perf/bench/Build
+++ b/tools/perf/bench/Build
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
perf-y += sched-messaging.o
perf-y += sched-pipe.o
-perf-y += mem-memcpy.o
+perf-y += mem-functions.o
perf-y += futex-hash.o
perf-y += futex-wake.o
perf-y += futex-wake-parallel.o
diff --git a/tools/perf/bench/mem-memcpy.c b/tools/perf/bench/mem-functions.c
index 7acb9b83382c..7acb9b83382c 100644
--- a/tools/perf/bench/mem-memcpy.c
+++ b/tools/perf/bench/mem-functions.c