summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-06-19 16:56:04 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-06-19 16:56:04 -0300
commitfbb7997e308064a0ea26fb5435ee5fa69a588dac (patch)
tree58c4b90b4c8e2cdcace52131d586a5e7d67ff9dd
parent276af92f107fc35ede78c7cdea323aaec364002c (diff)
downloadlinux-fbb7997e308064a0ea26fb5435ee5fa69a588dac.tar.gz
perf top: Replace CTRL+z with 'f' as hotkey for enable/disable events
I.e. 'freeze'/'unfreeze', this is because CTRL+z has a well known action, i.e. suspend the app, perf needs to follow that convention, that will be done on a separate patch, tho. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-oedcl6ovohara4koig14ayip@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-top.c2
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/ui/browsers/hists.c4
2 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-top.c b/tools/perf/builtin-top.c
index 72d8a7ae5986..ccf569ab08aa 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-top.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-top.c
@@ -591,7 +591,7 @@ static void *display_thread_tui(void *arg)
top->min_percent,
&top->session->header.env);
- if (key != CTRL('z'))
+ if (key != 'f')
break;
perf_evlist__toggle_enable(top->evlist);
diff --git a/tools/perf/ui/browsers/hists.c b/tools/perf/ui/browsers/hists.c
index 8f7c4d49d327..764f7cabd6f2 100644
--- a/tools/perf/ui/browsers/hists.c
+++ b/tools/perf/ui/browsers/hists.c
@@ -1736,7 +1736,7 @@ static int perf_evsel__hists_browse(struct perf_evsel *evsel, int nr_events,
"t Zoom into current Thread\n"
"V Verbose (DSO names in callchains, etc)\n"
"z Toggle zeroing of samples\n"
- "CTRL+z Enable/Disable events\n"
+ "f Enable/Disable events\n"
"/ Filter symbol by name";
if (browser == NULL)
@@ -1901,7 +1901,7 @@ static int perf_evsel__hists_browse(struct perf_evsel *evsel, int nr_events,
/* Fall thru */
case 'q':
case CTRL('c'):
- case CTRL('z'):
+ case 'f':
goto out_free_stack;
default:
continue;