summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/CREDITS
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>2015-07-27 15:55:22 -0500
committerLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>2015-07-28 12:15:19 +0200
commit9458120ea112c06f56ea1b75a1511815d36aecc2 (patch)
tree9218213cc7214748304d2c55f66c318757cb7dd3 /CREDITS
parent802bb9b67de75ea75638b8b1ca4b21a76a03bebf (diff)
downloadlinux-9458120ea112c06f56ea1b75a1511815d36aecc2.tar.gz
pinctrl: kill off set_irq_flags usage
set_irq_flags is ARM specific with custom flags which have genirq equivalents. Convert drivers to use the genirq interfaces directly, so we can kill off set_irq_flags. The translation of flags is as follows: IRQF_VALID -> !IRQ_NOREQUEST IRQF_PROBE -> !IRQ_NOPROBE IRQF_NOAUTOEN -> IRQ_NOAUTOEN For IRQs managed by an irqdomain, the irqdomain core code handles clearing and setting IRQ_NOREQUEST already, so there is no need to do this in .map() functions and we can simply remove the set_irq_flags calls. Some users also modify IRQ_NOPROBE and this has been maintained although it is not clear that is really needed. There appears to be a great deal of blind copy and paste of this code. Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org> Cc: Lee Jones <lee@kernel.org> Cc: Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com> Cc: Tomasz Figa <tomasz.figa@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Abraham <thomas.abraham@linaro.org> Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org> Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com> Cc: linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-rpi-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'CREDITS')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions