summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/CREDITS
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>2016-02-19 21:17:36 +0100
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2016-03-29 10:11:44 -0700
commitebdf4040c16df572d95ea63fc1f64c156baeb947 (patch)
treea4f71057e4d6d6253f6227dc9ce2774073f25e73 /CREDITS
parent49db08c358873af11ba3c25401de88156fa5d365 (diff)
downloadlinux-ebdf4040c16df572d95ea63fc1f64c156baeb947.tar.gz
Documentation: update the devices.txt documentation
Alan is no longer maintaining this list through the Linux assigned numbers authority. Make it a collective document by referring to "the maintainers" in plural throughout, and naming the chardev and block layer maintainers in particular as parties of involvement. Cut down and remove some sections that pertained to the process of maintaining the list at lanana.org and contacting Alan directly. Make it clear that this document, in the kernel, is the master document. Also move paragraphs around so as to emphasize dynamic major number allocation. Remove paragraph on 2.6 deprecation, that tag no longer appears anywhere in the file. Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Alan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'CREDITS')
-rw-r--r--CREDITS1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/CREDITS b/CREDITS
index 4312cd076b5b..0f0bf22afe0c 100644
--- a/CREDITS
+++ b/CREDITS
@@ -768,6 +768,7 @@ D: Z85230 driver
D: Former security contact point (please use vendor-sec@lst.de)
D: ex 2.2 maintainer
D: 2.1.x modular sound
+D: Assigned major/minor numbers maintainer at lanana.org
S: c/o Red Hat UK Ltd
S: Alexandra House
S: Alexandra Terrace