summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation/devicetree
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAntony Pavlov <antonynpavlov@gmail.com>2016-05-23 14:39:00 +0300
committerRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>2016-05-28 12:35:12 +0200
commit5214cae77c11f5fdb13ebe478067a6008c4da630 (patch)
tree7b9f002879f75d35ca0ff4137f8373e9e03a3b2c /Documentation/devicetree
parent94cc36b84acc29f543b48bc5ed786011b112a666 (diff)
downloadlinux-5214cae77c11f5fdb13ebe478067a6008c4da630.tar.gz
MIPS: devicetree: fix cpu interrupt controller node-names
Here is the quote from [1]: The unit-address must match the first address specified in the reg property of the node. If the node has no reg property, the @ and unit-address must be omitted and the node-name alone differentiates the node from other nodes at the same level This patch adjusts MIPS dts-files and devicetree binding documentation in accordance with [1]. [1] Power.org(tm) Standard for Embedded Power Architecture(tm) Platform Requirements (ePAPR). Version 1.1 – 08 April 2011. Chapter 2.2.1.1 Node Name Requirements Signed-off-by: Antony Pavlov <antonynpavlov@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com> Cc: Zubair Lutfullah Kakakhel <Zubair.Kakakhel@imgtec.com> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org> Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk> Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org> Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/13345/ Acked-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/devicetree')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mips/cpu_irq.txt2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mips/cpu_irq.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mips/cpu_irq.txt
index fc149f326dae..f080f06da6d8 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mips/cpu_irq.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mips/cpu_irq.txt
@@ -13,7 +13,7 @@ Required properties:
- compatible : Should be "mti,cpu-interrupt-controller"
Example devicetree:
- cpu-irq: cpu-irq@0 {
+ cpu-irq: cpu-irq {
#address-cells = <0>;
interrupt-controller;