summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/alpha/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>2015-09-09 15:39:53 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-09-10 13:29:01 -0700
commit452e06af1f0149b01201f94264d452cd7a95db7a (patch)
treec8bae903b45001869d4565c73d32a601e06070cf /arch/alpha/include/asm
parentee196371d5cb1942ebdccc16bdce389812aa265e (diff)
downloadlinux-452e06af1f0149b01201f94264d452cd7a95db7a.tar.gz
dma-mapping: consolidate dma_set_mask
Almost everyone implements dma_set_mask the same way, although some time that's hidden in ->set_dma_mask methods. This patch consolidates those into a common implementation that either calls ->set_dma_mask if present or otherwise uses the default implementation. Some architectures used to only call ->set_dma_mask after the initial checks, and those instance have been fixed to do the full work. h8300 implemented dma_set_mask bogusly as a no-ops and has been fixed. Unfortunately some architectures overload unrelated semantics like changing the dma_ops into it so we still need to allow for an architecture override for now. [jcmvbkbc@gmail.com: fix xtensa] Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/alpha/include/asm')
-rw-r--r--arch/alpha/include/asm/dma-mapping.h5
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/arch/alpha/include/asm/dma-mapping.h b/arch/alpha/include/asm/dma-mapping.h
index 9d763e535c5a..72a8ca7796d9 100644
--- a/arch/alpha/include/asm/dma-mapping.h
+++ b/arch/alpha/include/asm/dma-mapping.h
@@ -12,11 +12,6 @@ static inline struct dma_map_ops *get_dma_ops(struct device *dev)
#include <asm-generic/dma-mapping-common.h>
-static inline int dma_set_mask(struct device *dev, u64 mask)
-{
- return get_dma_ops(dev)->set_dma_mask(dev, mask);
-}
-
#define dma_cache_sync(dev, va, size, dir) ((void)0)
#endif /* _ALPHA_DMA_MAPPING_H */