summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_arm.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@linaro.org>2015-09-04 16:24:39 +0200
committerMarc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>2015-09-04 16:26:56 +0100
commit4ad9e16af36bbe8657aabe494ff912acbc213ce4 (patch)
tree86378d7e90070176a254c4fbb3682eb38cacd759 /arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_arm.h
parent04bdfa8ab5bab929cc57f73952c503a88372601d (diff)
downloadlinux-4ad9e16af36bbe8657aabe494ff912acbc213ce4.tar.gz
arm/arm64: KVM: arch timer: Reset CNTV_CTL to 0
Provide a better quality of implementation and be architecture compliant on ARMv7 for the architected timer by resetting the CNTV_CTL to 0 on reset of the timer. This change alone fixes the UEFI reset issue reported by Laszlo back in February. Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Drew Jones <drjones@redhat.com> Cc: Wei Huang <wei@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org> Reviewed-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_arm.h')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions