summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgalloc.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>2016-01-25 11:45:05 +0000
committerCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>2016-02-16 15:10:46 +0000
commit316b39db06718d59d82736df9fc65cf05b467cc7 (patch)
tree2c82f58465afb2c8427d802d7f78e4d6657e3b9e /arch/arm64/include/asm/pgalloc.h
parentdca56dca7124709f3dfca81afe61b4d98eb9cacf (diff)
downloadlinux-316b39db06718d59d82736df9fc65cf05b467cc7.tar.gz
arm64: mm: avoid redundant __pa(__va(x))
When we "upgrade" to a section mapping, we free any table we made redundant by giving it back to memblock. To get the PA, we acquire the physical address and convert this to a VA, then subsequently convert this back to a PA. This works currently, but will not work if the tables are not accessed via linear map VAs (e.g. is we use fixmap slots). This patch uses {pmd,pud}_page_paddr to acquire the PA. This avoids the __pa(__va()) round trip, saving some work and avoiding reliance on the linear mapping. Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Tested-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Reviewed-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Tested-by: Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@arm.com> Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@fedoraproject.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/include/asm/pgalloc.h')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions