summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm64/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>2016-04-25 21:06:52 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-04-28 11:33:59 +0200
commit57fdb89aeb7b0e3aab19847ab7399e5d76f11e6f (patch)
tree8f795af42f07869609a70d6bb9337431749c8c2f /arch/arm64/include/asm
parent07ea7ec5df3ee4a9fedb3d81dc69c2f8d07d44c0 (diff)
downloadlinux-57fdb89aeb7b0e3aab19847ab7399e5d76f11e6f.tar.gz
arm64/efi/libstub: Make screen_info accessible to the UEFI stub
Unlike on 32-bit ARM, where we need to pass the stub's version of struct screen_info to the kernel proper via a configuration table, on 64-bit ARM it simply involves making the core kernel's copy of struct screen_info visible to the stub by exposing an __efistub_ alias for it. Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk> Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: David Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Peter Jones <pjones@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1461614832-17633-21-git-send-email-matt@codeblueprint.co.uk Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/include/asm')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h
index af40baa5d53f..fa09886f72e6 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h
@@ -56,6 +56,9 @@ int efi_create_mapping(struct mm_struct *mm, efi_memory_desc_t *md);
#define __efi_call_early(f, ...) f(__VA_ARGS__)
#define efi_is_64bit() (true)
+#define alloc_screen_info(x...) &screen_info
+#define free_screen_info(x...)
+
#define EFI_ALLOC_ALIGN SZ_64K
/*