summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm64/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>2016-04-25 21:06:46 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-04-28 11:33:55 +0200
commit789957ef72f976cb325e9057225fc4e9c4513060 (patch)
treecbe6b0eebfbe5658c0b841e6fee2940a9968a899 /arch/arm64/include/asm
parent10f0d2f57705350bbbe5f28e9292ae3905823c3c (diff)
downloadlinux-789957ef72f976cb325e9057225fc4e9c4513060.tar.gz
efi/arm*: Take the Memory Attributes table into account
Call into the generic memory attributes table support code at the appropriate times during the init sequence so that the UEFI Runtime Services region are mapped according to the strict permissions it specifies. Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Peter Jones <pjones@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Sai Praneeth Prakhya <sai.praneeth.prakhya@intel.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1461614832-17633-15-git-send-email-matt@codeblueprint.co.uk Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/include/asm')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h
index 8e88a696c9cb..4dafc89f373a 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h
@@ -14,6 +14,8 @@ extern void efi_init(void);
int efi_create_mapping(struct mm_struct *mm, efi_memory_desc_t *md);
+#define efi_set_mapping_permissions efi_create_mapping
+
#define efi_call_virt(f, ...) \
({ \
efi_##f##_t *__f; \