summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm64/include/uapi
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJames Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>2016-04-29 22:29:26 +0100
committerArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>2016-05-05 00:42:21 +0200
commitb0da6d44157aa6e652de7634343708251ba64146 (patch)
tree1682d74bb6533eaa4d43a5fc03c5a1b2c9d16079 /arch/arm64/include/uapi
parent1f93e9f2318b598e6775a1fc9701604993c512b1 (diff)
downloadlinux-b0da6d44157aa6e652de7634343708251ba64146.tar.gz
asm-generic: Drop renameat syscall from default list
The newer renameat2 syscall provides all the functionality provided by the renameat syscall and adds flags, so future architectures won't need to include renameat. Therefore drop the renameat syscall from the generic syscall list unless __ARCH_WANT_RENAMEAT is defined by the architecture's unistd.h prior to including asm-generic/unistd.h, and adjust all architectures using the generic syscall list to define it so that no in-tree architectures are affected. Signed-off-by: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Acked-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Aurelien Jacquiot <a-jacquiot@ti.com> Cc: linux-c6x-dev@linux-c6x.org Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-metag@vger.kernel.org Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: linux@lists.openrisc.net Cc: Chen Liqin <liqin.linux@gmail.com> Cc: Lennox Wu <lennox.wu@gmail.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: nios2-dev@lists.rocketboards.org Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: uclinux-h8-devel@lists.sourceforge.jp Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/include/uapi')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h b/arch/arm64/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h
index 1caadc24e3fe..043d17a21342 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h
@@ -13,4 +13,7 @@
* You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
* along with this program. If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.
*/
+
+#define __ARCH_WANT_RENAMEAT
+
#include <asm-generic/unistd.h>