summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm64/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>2015-08-24 14:42:05 +0100
committerMarc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>2015-09-04 16:56:36 +0100
commit857d1a973077245f03b351e2539529c86267bfe4 (patch)
treebfd8950f02d3716d0f837d29f2d2fdf46a73972d /arch/arm64/include
parent4ad9e16af36bbe8657aabe494ff912acbc213ce4 (diff)
downloadlinux-857d1a973077245f03b351e2539529c86267bfe4.tar.gz
arm64: KVM: set {v,}TCR_EL2 RES1 bits
Currently we don't set the RES1 bits of TCR_EL2 and VTCR_EL2 when configuring them, which could lead to unexpected behaviour when an architectural meaning is defined for those bits. Set the RES1 bits to avoid issues. Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@linaro.org> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Cc: Suzuki Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_arm.h10
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_arm.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_arm.h
index 7605e095217f..cbc5e1a0ea8f 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_arm.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_arm.h
@@ -95,6 +95,7 @@
SCTLR_EL2_SA | SCTLR_EL2_I)
/* TCR_EL2 Registers bits */
+#define TCR_EL2_RES1 ((1 << 31) | (1 << 23))
#define TCR_EL2_TBI (1 << 20)
#define TCR_EL2_PS (7 << 16)
#define TCR_EL2_PS_40B (2 << 16)
@@ -106,9 +107,10 @@
#define TCR_EL2_MASK (TCR_EL2_TG0 | TCR_EL2_SH0 | \
TCR_EL2_ORGN0 | TCR_EL2_IRGN0 | TCR_EL2_T0SZ)
-#define TCR_EL2_FLAGS (TCR_EL2_PS_40B)
+#define TCR_EL2_FLAGS (TCR_EL2_RES1 | TCR_EL2_PS_40B)
/* VTCR_EL2 Registers bits */
+#define VTCR_EL2_RES1 (1 << 31)
#define VTCR_EL2_PS_MASK (7 << 16)
#define VTCR_EL2_TG0_MASK (1 << 14)
#define VTCR_EL2_TG0_4K (0 << 14)
@@ -147,7 +149,8 @@
*/
#define VTCR_EL2_FLAGS (VTCR_EL2_TG0_64K | VTCR_EL2_SH0_INNER | \
VTCR_EL2_ORGN0_WBWA | VTCR_EL2_IRGN0_WBWA | \
- VTCR_EL2_SL0_LVL1 | VTCR_EL2_T0SZ_40B)
+ VTCR_EL2_SL0_LVL1 | VTCR_EL2_T0SZ_40B | \
+ VTCR_EL2_RES1)
#define VTTBR_X (38 - VTCR_EL2_T0SZ_40B)
#else
/*
@@ -158,7 +161,8 @@
*/
#define VTCR_EL2_FLAGS (VTCR_EL2_TG0_4K | VTCR_EL2_SH0_INNER | \
VTCR_EL2_ORGN0_WBWA | VTCR_EL2_IRGN0_WBWA | \
- VTCR_EL2_SL0_LVL1 | VTCR_EL2_T0SZ_40B)
+ VTCR_EL2_SL0_LVL1 | VTCR_EL2_T0SZ_40B | \
+ VTCR_EL2_RES1)
#define VTTBR_X (37 - VTCR_EL2_T0SZ_40B)
#endif