summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm64/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>2016-04-25 21:06:56 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-04-28 11:34:01 +0200
commit9822504c1fa5c557ea8776765f03fd16eb4de4c9 (patch)
tree713028a2f0b3150820e68532b688a92d3f5e34e6 /arch/arm64/include
parente3271c96ca7d01957b03b5f1e2bdc00e08fd7160 (diff)
downloadlinux-9822504c1fa5c557ea8776765f03fd16eb4de4c9.tar.gz
efifb: Enable the efi-framebuffer platform driver for ARM and arm64
Allows the efifb driver to be built for ARM and arm64. This simply involves updating the Kconfig dependency expression, and supplying dummy versions of efifb_setup_from_dmi(). Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: David Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Peter Jones <pjones@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1461614832-17633-25-git-send-email-matt@codeblueprint.co.uk Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h
index fa09886f72e6..79dc8c237c7e 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h
@@ -59,6 +59,10 @@ int efi_create_mapping(struct mm_struct *mm, efi_memory_desc_t *md);
#define alloc_screen_info(x...) &screen_info
#define free_screen_info(x...)
+static inline void efifb_setup_from_dmi(struct screen_info *si, const char *opt)
+{
+}
+
#define EFI_ALLOC_ALIGN SZ_64K
/*