summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm64/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>2016-05-19 17:12:54 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-05-19 19:12:14 -0700
commitbf8616d5fa179d6c755f06726567c6d63c6fbbc7 (patch)
treee9bb568bea162e3f66da723d09d21449638b3878 /arch/arm64/include
parent52b6f46bc163eef17ecba4cd552beeafe2b24453 (diff)
downloadlinux-bf8616d5fa179d6c755f06726567c6d63c6fbbc7.tar.gz
huge mm: move_huge_pmd does not need new_vma
Remove move_huge_pmd()'s redundant new_vma arg: all it was used for was a VM_NOHUGEPAGE check on new_vma flags, but the new_vma is cloned from the old vma, so a trans_huge_pmd in the new_vma will be as acceptable as it was in the old vma, alignment and size permitting. Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Andres Lagar-Cavilla <andreslc@google.com> Cc: Yang Shi <yang.shi@linaro.org> Cc: Ning Qu <quning@gmail.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net> Cc: Andres Lagar-Cavilla <andreslc@google.com> Cc: Konstantin Khlebnikov <koct9i@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/include')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions