summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm64/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>2016-04-25 21:07:09 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-04-28 11:34:11 +0200
commitee6cab5d4aba1df12e0386d22c5a1c4e71d34b31 (patch)
tree8e30c69e0339be95a5a8741aff79d8fa1cf7f124 /arch/arm64/include
parent1d04ba1796936244a514db320976f65e2605640d (diff)
downloadlinux-ee6cab5d4aba1df12e0386d22c5a1c4e71d34b31.tar.gz
arm64/efi: Enable runtime call flag checking
Define ARCH_EFI_IRQ_FLAGS_MASK for arm64, which will enable the generic runtime wrapper code to detect when firmware erroneously modifies flags over a runtime services function call. Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk> Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1461614832-17633-38-git-send-email-matt@codeblueprint.co.uk Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h
index cfd4ae2e46c0..622db3c6474e 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h
@@ -4,6 +4,7 @@
#include <asm/io.h>
#include <asm/mmu_context.h>
#include <asm/neon.h>
+#include <asm/ptrace.h>
#include <asm/tlbflush.h>
#ifdef CONFIG_EFI
@@ -35,6 +36,8 @@ int efi_create_mapping(struct mm_struct *mm, efi_memory_desc_t *md);
kernel_neon_end(); \
})
+#define ARCH_EFI_IRQ_FLAGS_MASK (PSR_D_BIT | PSR_A_BIT | PSR_I_BIT | PSR_F_BIT)
+
/* arch specific definitions used by the stub code */
/*