summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm64/lib/clear_page.S
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMarc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>2012-03-05 11:49:33 +0000
committerCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>2012-09-17 13:42:18 +0100
commitf27bb139c3876806a2c82e979d2dbbece44c66df (patch)
treeb89925966ca77224f0605dc85521a2e55ab89c70 /arch/arm64/lib/clear_page.S
parent030896885ade0a17c8638e1ede8d3ca7099f0302 (diff)
downloadlinux-f27bb139c3876806a2c82e979d2dbbece44c66df.tar.gz
arm64: Miscellaneous library functions
This patch adds udelay, memory and bit operations together with the ksyms exports. Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Acked-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Acked-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org> Acked-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Acked-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/lib/clear_page.S')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/lib/clear_page.S39
1 files changed, 39 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/lib/clear_page.S b/arch/arm64/lib/clear_page.S
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..ef08e905e35b
--- /dev/null
+++ b/arch/arm64/lib/clear_page.S
@@ -0,0 +1,39 @@
+/*
+ * Copyright (C) 2012 ARM Ltd.
+ *
+ * This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
+ * it under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 as
+ * published by the Free Software Foundation.
+ *
+ * This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
+ * but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
+ * MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the
+ * GNU General Public License for more details.
+ *
+ * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
+ * along with this program. If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.
+ */
+
+#include <linux/linkage.h>
+#include <linux/const.h>
+#include <asm/assembler.h>
+#include <asm/page.h>
+
+/*
+ * Clear page @dest
+ *
+ * Parameters:
+ * x0 - dest
+ */
+ENTRY(clear_page)
+ mrs x1, dczid_el0
+ and w1, w1, #0xf
+ mov x2, #4
+ lsl x1, x2, x1
+
+1: dc zva, x0
+ add x0, x0, x1
+ tst x0, #(PAGE_SIZE - 1)
+ b.ne 1b
+ ret
+ENDPROC(clear_page)