summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/cris/configs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRené Nyffenegger <mail@renenyffenegger.ch>2016-05-20 17:00:30 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-05-20 17:58:30 -0700
commit2eeed7e98d6a1341b1574893a95ce5b8379140f2 (patch)
tree1a4c74a9a3d442667f38f5a748d4f764ef3422ac /arch/cris/configs
parent0740aa5f6375681c57488c4ea55d05a0341cfc9c (diff)
downloadlinux-2eeed7e98d6a1341b1574893a95ce5b8379140f2.tar.gz
include/linux/syscalls.h: use pid_t instead of int
In include/linux/syscalls.h, the four functions sys_kill, sys_tgkill, sys_tkill and sys_rt_sigqueueinfo are declared with "int pid" and "int tgid". However, in kernel/signal.c, the corresponding definitions use the more appropriate "pid_t" (which is a typedef'd int). This patch changes "int" to "pid_t" in the declarations of sys_kill, sys_tgkill, sys_tkill and sys_rt_sigqueueinfo in <linux/syscalls.h> in order to harmonize the function declarations with their respective definitions. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/57302FDA.7020205@renenyffenegger.ch Signed-off-by: René Nyffenegger <mail@renenyffenegger.ch> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: "Steven Rostedt (Red Hat)" <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Zach Brown <zab@redhat.com> Cc: Milosz Tanski <milosz@adfin.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/cris/configs')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions