summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/cris
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>2016-02-12 13:01:56 -0800
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-02-16 10:11:12 +0100
commitd4edcf0d56958db0aca0196314ca38a5e730ea92 (patch)
treecf22f82e4768f9db3b7b59491c5188e3d725ff9a /arch/cris
parentcde70140fed8429acf7a14e2e2cbd3e329036653 (diff)
downloadlinux-d4edcf0d56958db0aca0196314ca38a5e730ea92.tar.gz
mm/gup: Switch all callers of get_user_pages() to not pass tsk/mm
We will soon modify the vanilla get_user_pages() so it can no longer be used on mm/tasks other than 'current/current->mm', which is by far the most common way it is called. For now, we allow the old-style calls, but warn when they are used. (implemented in previous patch) This patch switches all callers of: get_user_pages() get_user_pages_unlocked() get_user_pages_locked() to stop passing tsk/mm so they will no longer see the warnings. Signed-off-by: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave@sr71.net> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: jack@suse.cz Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160212210156.113E9407@viggo.jf.intel.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/cris')
-rw-r--r--arch/cris/arch-v32/drivers/cryptocop.c8
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/arch/cris/arch-v32/drivers/cryptocop.c b/arch/cris/arch-v32/drivers/cryptocop.c
index 877da1908234..617645d21b20 100644
--- a/arch/cris/arch-v32/drivers/cryptocop.c
+++ b/arch/cris/arch-v32/drivers/cryptocop.c
@@ -2719,9 +2719,7 @@ static int cryptocop_ioctl_process(struct inode *inode, struct file *filp, unsig
/* Acquire the mm page semaphore. */
down_read(&current->mm->mmap_sem);
- err = get_user_pages(current,
- current->mm,
- (unsigned long int)(oper.indata + prev_ix),
+ err = get_user_pages((unsigned long int)(oper.indata + prev_ix),
noinpages,
0, /* read access only for in data */
0, /* no force */
@@ -2736,9 +2734,7 @@ static int cryptocop_ioctl_process(struct inode *inode, struct file *filp, unsig
}
noinpages = err;
if (oper.do_cipher){
- err = get_user_pages(current,
- current->mm,
- (unsigned long int)oper.cipher_outdata,
+ err = get_user_pages((unsigned long int)oper.cipher_outdata,
nooutpages,
1, /* write access for out data */
0, /* no force */