summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/cris
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>2016-01-20 15:02:05 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-01-20 17:09:18 -0800
commite1c7e324539ada3b2b13ca2898bcb4948a9ef9db (patch)
tree4590a89d149b205e65f0e64959460926367e3f9c /arch/cris
parentbd38118f9c57b22f57f9c2fccca4a82aef15cc5f (diff)
downloadlinux-e1c7e324539ada3b2b13ca2898bcb4948a9ef9db.tar.gz
dma-mapping: always provide the dma_map_ops based implementation
Move the generic implementation to <linux/dma-mapping.h> now that all architectures support it and remove the HAVE_DMA_ATTR Kconfig symbol now that everyone supports them. [valentinrothberg@gmail.com: remove leftovers in Kconfig] Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Aurelien Jacquiot <a-jacquiot@ti.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com> Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: Steven Miao <realmz6@gmail.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> Cc: Sebastian Ott <sebott@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Valentin Rothberg <valentinrothberg@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/cris')
-rw-r--r--arch/cris/Kconfig1
-rw-r--r--arch/cris/include/asm/dma-mapping.h2
2 files changed, 0 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/cris/Kconfig b/arch/cris/Kconfig
index 20d919c93c7f..e086f9e93728 100644
--- a/arch/cris/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/cris/Kconfig
@@ -54,7 +54,6 @@ config CRIS
select GENERIC_ATOMIC64
select HAVE_UID16
select VIRT_TO_BUS
- select HAVE_DMA_ATTRS
select ARCH_WANT_IPC_PARSE_VERSION
select GENERIC_IRQ_SHOW
select GENERIC_IOMAP
diff --git a/arch/cris/include/asm/dma-mapping.h b/arch/cris/include/asm/dma-mapping.h
index 34e7c7c7eccb..5a370178a0e9 100644
--- a/arch/cris/include/asm/dma-mapping.h
+++ b/arch/cris/include/asm/dma-mapping.h
@@ -16,8 +16,6 @@ static inline struct dma_map_ops *get_dma_ops(struct device *dev)
}
#endif
-#include <asm-generic/dma-mapping-common.h>
-
static inline void
dma_cache_sync(struct device *dev, void *vaddr, size_t size,
enum dma_data_direction direction)