summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/mips/boot/dts/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrew Bresticker <abrestic@chromium.org>2014-08-21 13:04:20 -0700
committerRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>2014-09-22 13:35:49 +0200
commit7fafb06831431ed7bc882c3cd7c981e3f41cfdb0 (patch)
tree2db1741920497fe28ef19017f27cc15760f92c8a /arch/mips/boot/dts/Makefile
parentbfe0307942366b729520718b1ddcd96fb9bd5391 (diff)
downloadlinux-7fafb06831431ed7bc882c3cd7c981e3f41cfdb0.tar.gz
MIPS: Create common infrastructure for building built-in device-trees
In preparation for moving the device-trees to a common location, introduce the config option BUILTIN_DTB, which can be selected by platforms that use a device-tree built into the kernel image, and create a Makefile to build the device-trees in arch/mips/boot/dts/. Signed-off-by: Andrew Bresticker <abrestic@chromium.org> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org> Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk> Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org> Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com> Cc: David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com> Cc: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org> Cc: Jayachandran C <jchandra@broadcom.com> Cc: Qais Yousef <qais.yousef@imgtec.com> Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/7564/ Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/mips/boot/dts/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--arch/mips/boot/dts/Makefile3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/mips/boot/dts/Makefile b/arch/mips/boot/dts/Makefile
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..6bb41df59264
--- /dev/null
+++ b/arch/mips/boot/dts/Makefile
@@ -0,0 +1,3 @@
+obj-y += $(patsubst %.dtb, %.dtb.o, $(dtb-y))
+
+clean-files += *.dtb.S