summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/parisc/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMinchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>2016-01-15 16:54:57 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-01-15 17:56:32 -0800
commitef58978f1eaab140081ec1808d96ee06e933e760 (patch)
treef3144b75ccd469ff519c1e0146a31103ae82eceb /arch/parisc/include
parent854e9ed09dedf0c19ac8640e91bcc74bc3f9e5c9 (diff)
downloadlinux-ef58978f1eaab140081ec1808d96ee06e933e760.tar.gz
mm: define MADV_FREE for some arches
Most architectures use asm-generic, but alpha, mips, parisc, xtensa need their own definitions. This patch defines MADV_FREE for them so it should fix build break for their architectures. Maybe, I should split and feed pieces to arch maintainers but included here for mmotm convenience. [gang.chen.5i5j@gmail.com: let MADV_FREE have same value for all architectures] Signed-off-by: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Acked-by: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Shaohua Li <shli@kernel.org> Cc: <yalin.wang2010@gmail.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chen Gang <gang.chen.5i5j@gmail.com> Cc: Daniel Micay <danielmicay@gmail.com> Cc: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Jason Evans <je@fb.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Mika Penttil <mika.penttila@nextfour.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Roland Dreier <roland@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Shaohua Li <shli@kernel.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Chen Gang <gang.chen.5i5j@gmail.com> Acked-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/parisc/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/parisc/include/uapi/asm/mman.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/parisc/include/uapi/asm/mman.h b/arch/parisc/include/uapi/asm/mman.h
index dd4d1876a020..bda94f0d0b94 100644
--- a/arch/parisc/include/uapi/asm/mman.h
+++ b/arch/parisc/include/uapi/asm/mman.h
@@ -43,6 +43,7 @@
#define MADV_SPACEAVAIL 5 /* insure that resources are reserved */
#define MADV_VPS_PURGE 6 /* Purge pages from VM page cache */
#define MADV_VPS_INHERIT 7 /* Inherit parents page size */
+#define MADV_FREE 8 /* free pages only if memory pressure */
/* common/generic parameters */
#define MADV_REMOVE 9 /* remove these pages & resources */