summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/pgtable.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>2016-01-15 16:53:17 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-01-15 17:56:32 -0800
commitb27873702b0604dc4000811e6aa43e18457013de (patch)
tree5180d11c70145dbee54633e367882d15e08f3f49 /arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/pgtable.h
parent0ebd74461559320364a8228efd1c12d91dd68db3 (diff)
downloadlinux-b27873702b0604dc4000811e6aa43e18457013de.tar.gz
mips, thp: remove infrastructure for handling splitting PMDs
With new refcounting we don't need to mark PMDs splitting. Let's drop code to handle this. pmdp_splitting_flush() is not needed too: on splitting PMD we will do pmdp_clear_flush() + set_pte_at(). pmdp_clear_flush() will do IPI as needed for fast_gup. Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com> Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Jerome Marchand <jmarchan@redhat.com> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Steve Capper <steve.capper@linaro.org> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/pgtable.h')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions