summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/powerpc/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>2016-01-15 16:53:21 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-01-15 17:56:32 -0800
commit7aa9a23c69eae5bfba4f1f92c58d89edc334c8ae (patch)
tree8eccefe79b3a605534c87c475fc17fa26a263efc /arch/powerpc/include
parentb27873702b0604dc4000811e6aa43e18457013de (diff)
downloadlinux-7aa9a23c69eae5bfba4f1f92c58d89edc334c8ae.tar.gz
powerpc, thp: remove infrastructure for handling splitting PMDs
With new refcounting we don't need to mark PMDs splitting. Let's drop code to handle this. pmdp_splitting_flush() is not needed too: on splitting PMD we will do pmdp_clear_flush() + set_pte_at(). pmdp_clear_flush() will do IPI as needed for fast_gup. Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Tested-by: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com> Cc: Jerome Marchand <jmarchan@redhat.com> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Steve Capper <steve.capper@linaro.org> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/powerpc/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/hash-64k.h12
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/hash.h10
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/pgtable.h4
3 files changed, 2 insertions, 24 deletions
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/hash-64k.h b/arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/hash-64k.h
index 9e55e3b1fef0..849bbec80f7b 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/hash-64k.h
+++ b/arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/hash-64k.h
@@ -256,13 +256,6 @@ static inline int pmd_trans_huge(pmd_t pmd)
(_PAGE_PTE | _PAGE_THP_HUGE));
}
-static inline int pmd_trans_splitting(pmd_t pmd)
-{
- if (pmd_trans_huge(pmd))
- return pmd_val(pmd) & _PAGE_SPLITTING;
- return 0;
-}
-
static inline int pmd_large(pmd_t pmd)
{
return !!(pmd_val(pmd) & _PAGE_PTE);
@@ -273,11 +266,6 @@ static inline pmd_t pmd_mknotpresent(pmd_t pmd)
return __pmd(pmd_val(pmd) & ~_PAGE_PRESENT);
}
-static inline pmd_t pmd_mksplitting(pmd_t pmd)
-{
- return __pmd(pmd_val(pmd) | _PAGE_SPLITTING);
-}
-
#define __HAVE_ARCH_PMD_SAME
static inline int pmd_same(pmd_t pmd_a, pmd_t pmd_b)
{
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/hash.h b/arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/hash.h
index 2ff8b3df553d..06f17e778c27 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/hash.h
+++ b/arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/hash.h
@@ -41,11 +41,6 @@
#endif
/*
- * THP pages can't be special. So use the _PAGE_SPECIAL
- */
-#define _PAGE_SPLITTING _PAGE_SPECIAL
-
-/*
* We need to differentiate between explicit huge page and THP huge
* page, since THP huge page also need to track real subpage details
*/
@@ -54,9 +49,8 @@
/*
* set of bits not changed in pmd_modify.
*/
-#define _HPAGE_CHG_MASK (PTE_RPN_MASK | _PAGE_HPTEFLAGS | \
- _PAGE_DIRTY | _PAGE_ACCESSED | _PAGE_SPLITTING | \
- _PAGE_THP_HUGE | _PAGE_PTE | _PAGE_SOFT_DIRTY)
+#define _HPAGE_CHG_MASK (PTE_RPN_MASK | _PAGE_HPTEFLAGS | _PAGE_DIRTY | \
+ _PAGE_ACCESSED | _PAGE_THP_HUGE)
#ifdef CONFIG_PPC_64K_PAGES
#include <asm/book3s/64/hash-64k.h>
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/pgtable.h b/arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/pgtable.h
index b3a5badab69f..da11c4ac8a09 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/pgtable.h
@@ -266,10 +266,6 @@ extern int pmdp_clear_flush_young(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
extern pmd_t pmdp_huge_get_and_clear(struct mm_struct *mm,
unsigned long addr, pmd_t *pmdp);
-#define __HAVE_ARCH_PMDP_SPLITTING_FLUSH
-extern void pmdp_splitting_flush(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
- unsigned long address, pmd_t *pmdp);
-
extern pmd_t pmdp_collapse_flush(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
unsigned long address, pmd_t *pmdp);
#define pmdp_collapse_flush pmdp_collapse_flush