summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/powerpc/mm/hugetlbpage.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>2016-01-15 16:53:21 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-01-15 17:56:32 -0800
commit7aa9a23c69eae5bfba4f1f92c58d89edc334c8ae (patch)
tree8eccefe79b3a605534c87c475fc17fa26a263efc /arch/powerpc/mm/hugetlbpage.c
parentb27873702b0604dc4000811e6aa43e18457013de (diff)
downloadlinux-7aa9a23c69eae5bfba4f1f92c58d89edc334c8ae.tar.gz
powerpc, thp: remove infrastructure for handling splitting PMDs
With new refcounting we don't need to mark PMDs splitting. Let's drop code to handle this. pmdp_splitting_flush() is not needed too: on splitting PMD we will do pmdp_clear_flush() + set_pte_at(). pmdp_clear_flush() will do IPI as needed for fast_gup. Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Tested-by: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com> Cc: Jerome Marchand <jmarchan@redhat.com> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Steve Capper <steve.capper@linaro.org> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/powerpc/mm/hugetlbpage.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/mm/hugetlbpage.c4
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/mm/hugetlbpage.c b/arch/powerpc/mm/hugetlbpage.c
index 6bd3afa775d3..744e24bcb85c 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/mm/hugetlbpage.c
+++ b/arch/powerpc/mm/hugetlbpage.c
@@ -958,10 +958,6 @@ pte_t *__find_linux_pte_or_hugepte(pgd_t *pgdir, unsigned long ea,
/*
* A hugepage collapse is captured by pmd_none, because
* it mark the pmd none and do a hpte invalidate.
- *
- * We don't worry about pmd_trans_splitting here, The
- * caller if it needs to handle the splitting case
- * should check for that.
*/
if (pmd_none(pmd))
return NULL;