summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/sparc/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>2013-08-09 22:27:07 +0200
committerJason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>2013-08-12 15:26:48 +0000
commitebd97be635bff43239f391a49c78b98818c589fe (patch)
treea399d0eb822a2937040efc86882bd28e79008ab1 /arch/sparc/Kconfig
parent4287d824f265451cd10f6d20266b27a207a6cdd7 (diff)
downloadlinux-ebd97be635bff43239f391a49c78b98818c589fe.tar.gz
PCI: remove ARCH_SUPPORTS_MSI kconfig option
Now that we have weak versions for each of the PCI MSI architecture functions, we can actually build the MSI support for all platforms, regardless of whether they provide or not architecture-specific versions of those functions. For this reason, the ARCH_SUPPORTS_MSI hidden kconfig boolean becomes useless, and this patch gets rid of it. Signed-off-by: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com> Acked-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Acked-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Tested-by: Daniel Price <daniel.price@gmail.com> Tested-by: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: linux390@de.ibm.com Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: x86@kernel.org Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: sparclinux@vger.kernel.org Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Signed-off-by: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sparc/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sparc/Kconfig b/arch/sparc/Kconfig
index a00cbd356db5..1570ad2802b3 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/sparc/Kconfig
@@ -52,7 +52,6 @@ config SPARC32
config SPARC64
def_bool 64BIT
- select ARCH_SUPPORTS_MSI
select HAVE_FUNCTION_TRACER
select HAVE_FUNCTION_GRAPH_TRACER
select HAVE_FUNCTION_GRAPH_FP_TEST