summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/sparc/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMinchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>2016-01-15 16:55:24 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-01-15 17:56:32 -0800
commit79cedb8f62f116e72079c4d424edbc3d90302333 (patch)
treef12a5f2a5856fdea9d7fd3432f1fd6817424cca0 /arch/sparc/include
parent590a471ce92355bc6c93a48769e8616b80071991 (diff)
downloadlinux-79cedb8f62f116e72079c4d424edbc3d90302333.tar.gz
arch/sparc/include/asm/pgtable_64.h: add pmd_[dirty|mkclean] for THP
MADV_FREE needs pmd_dirty and pmd_mkclean for detecting recent overwrite of the contents since MADV_FREE syscall is called for THP page. This patch adds pmd_dirty and pmd_mkclean for THP page MADV_FREE support. Signed-off-by: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Shaohua Li <shli@kernel.org> Cc: <yalin.wang2010@gmail.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chen Gang <gang.chen.5i5j@gmail.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: Daniel Micay <danielmicay@gmail.com> Cc: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Jason Evans <je@fb.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Mika Penttil <mika.penttila@nextfour.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Roland Dreier <roland@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Shaohua Li <shli@kernel.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sparc/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/include/asm/pgtable_64.h9
1 files changed, 9 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sparc/include/asm/pgtable_64.h b/arch/sparc/include/asm/pgtable_64.h
index f5bfcd66aeb5..7a38d6a576c5 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/include/asm/pgtable_64.h
+++ b/arch/sparc/include/asm/pgtable_64.h
@@ -710,6 +710,15 @@ static inline pmd_t pmd_mkdirty(pmd_t pmd)
return __pmd(pte_val(pte));
}
+static inline pmd_t pmd_mkclean(pmd_t pmd)
+{
+ pte_t pte = __pte(pmd_val(pmd));
+
+ pte = pte_mkclean(pte);
+
+ return __pmd(pte_val(pte));
+}
+
static inline pmd_t pmd_mkyoung(pmd_t pmd)
{
pte_t pte = __pte(pmd_val(pmd));