summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/sparc/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>2016-01-15 16:53:28 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-01-15 17:56:32 -0800
commit99f1bc0116ccfe28058dc83a6a6895d97dd300d3 (patch)
tree7781b23e6471bf966fb151ff6cb8894061f7ff36 /arch/sparc/include
parentfecffad25458f0217e3d34613be09faaca208bad (diff)
downloadlinux-99f1bc0116ccfe28058dc83a6a6895d97dd300d3.tar.gz
sparc, thp: remove infrastructure for handling splitting PMDs
With new refcounting we don't need to mark PMDs splitting. Let's drop code to handle this. Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com> Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Jerome Marchand <jmarchan@redhat.com> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Steve Capper <steve.capper@linaro.org> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sparc/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/include/asm/pgtable_64.h16
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 16 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sparc/include/asm/pgtable_64.h b/arch/sparc/include/asm/pgtable_64.h
index 131d36fcd07a..f5bfcd66aeb5 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/include/asm/pgtable_64.h
+++ b/arch/sparc/include/asm/pgtable_64.h
@@ -681,13 +681,6 @@ static inline unsigned long pmd_trans_huge(pmd_t pmd)
return pte_val(pte) & _PAGE_PMD_HUGE;
}
-static inline unsigned long pmd_trans_splitting(pmd_t pmd)
-{
- pte_t pte = __pte(pmd_val(pmd));
-
- return pmd_trans_huge(pmd) && pte_special(pte);
-}
-
#define has_transparent_hugepage() 1
static inline pmd_t pmd_mkold(pmd_t pmd)
@@ -735,15 +728,6 @@ static inline pmd_t pmd_mkwrite(pmd_t pmd)
return __pmd(pte_val(pte));
}
-static inline pmd_t pmd_mksplitting(pmd_t pmd)
-{
- pte_t pte = __pte(pmd_val(pmd));
-
- pte = pte_mkspecial(pte);
-
- return __pmd(pte_val(pte));
-}
-
static inline pgprot_t pmd_pgprot(pmd_t entry)
{
unsigned long val = pmd_val(entry);