summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/sparc/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDaniel Cashman <dcashman@android.com>2016-02-26 15:19:37 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-02-27 10:28:52 -0800
commit5ef11c35ce86b94bfb878b684de4cdaf96f54b2f (patch)
tree1ebed2840d0640a3f00b71709695cacee96c7688 /arch/sparc/kernel
parentec9ee4acd97c0039a61c0ae4f12705767ae62153 (diff)
downloadlinux-5ef11c35ce86b94bfb878b684de4cdaf96f54b2f.tar.gz
mm: ASLR: use get_random_long()
Replace calls to get_random_int() followed by a cast to (unsigned long) with calls to get_random_long(). Also address shifting bug which, in case of x86 removed entropy mask for mmap_rnd_bits values > 31 bits. Signed-off-by: Daniel Cashman <dcashman@android.com> Acked-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Nick Kralevich <nnk@google.com> Cc: Jeff Vander Stoep <jeffv@google.com> Cc: Mark Salyzyn <salyzyn@android.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sparc/kernel')
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/kernel/sys_sparc_64.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sparc/kernel/sys_sparc_64.c b/arch/sparc/kernel/sys_sparc_64.c
index c690c8e16a96..b489e9759518 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/kernel/sys_sparc_64.c
+++ b/arch/sparc/kernel/sys_sparc_64.c
@@ -264,7 +264,7 @@ static unsigned long mmap_rnd(void)
unsigned long rnd = 0UL;
if (current->flags & PF_RANDOMIZE) {
- unsigned long val = get_random_int();
+ unsigned long val = get_random_long();
if (test_thread_flag(TIF_32BIT))
rnd = (val % (1UL << (23UL-PAGE_SHIFT)));
else