summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/sparc/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>2016-03-25 14:22:05 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-03-25 16:37:42 -0700
commitbe7635e7287e0e8013af3c89a6354a9e0182594c (patch)
tree2c88dacfaa9d9b6a0479264c871142cf80e480de /arch/sparc/kernel
parent505f5dcb1c419e55a9621a01f83eb5745d8d7398 (diff)
downloadlinux-be7635e7287e0e8013af3c89a6354a9e0182594c.tar.gz
arch, ftrace: for KASAN put hard/soft IRQ entries into separate sections
KASAN needs to know whether the allocation happens in an IRQ handler. This lets us strip everything below the IRQ entry point to reduce the number of unique stack traces needed to be stored. Move the definition of __irq_entry to <linux/interrupt.h> so that the users don't need to pull in <linux/ftrace.h>. Also introduce the __softirq_entry macro which is similar to __irq_entry, but puts the corresponding functions to the .softirqentry.text section. Signed-off-by: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Acked-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Andrey Konovalov <adech.fo@gmail.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <ryabinin.a.a@gmail.com> Cc: Konstantin Serebryany <kcc@google.com> Cc: Dmitry Chernenkov <dmitryc@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sparc/kernel')
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sparc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S b/arch/sparc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
index f1a2f688b28a..aadd321aa05d 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
+++ b/arch/sparc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
@@ -48,6 +48,7 @@ SECTIONS
LOCK_TEXT
KPROBES_TEXT
IRQENTRY_TEXT
+ SOFTIRQENTRY_TEXT
*(.gnu.warning)
} = 0
_etext = .;