summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/sparc/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>2016-05-20 17:00:20 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-05-20 17:58:30 -0700
commite64646946ed32902fd597fa6e514b1da84642de3 (patch)
tree6e3d618e6e81619f82f809eb9857e2974a3734b8 /arch/sparc/kernel
parent5f56a5dfdb9bcb3bca03df59980d4d2f012cbb53 (diff)
downloadlinux-e64646946ed32902fd597fa6e514b1da84642de3.tar.gz
exit_thread: accept a task parameter to be exited
We need to call exit_thread from copy_process in a fail path. So make it accept task_struct as a parameter. [v2] * s390: exit_thread_runtime_instr doesn't make sense to be called for non-current tasks. * arm: fix the comment in vfp_thread_copy * change 'me' to 'tsk' for task_struct * now we can change only archs that actually have exit_thread [akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding-style fixes] Signed-off-by: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Aurelien Jacquiot <a-jacquiot@ti.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chen Liqin <liqin.linux@gmail.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com> Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com> Cc: Lennox Wu <lennox.wu@gmail.com> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Steven Miao <realmz6@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sparc/kernel')
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/kernel/process_32.c12
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/kernel/process_64.c4
2 files changed, 8 insertions, 8 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sparc/kernel/process_32.c b/arch/sparc/kernel/process_32.c
index c5113c7ce2fd..b7780a5bef11 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/kernel/process_32.c
+++ b/arch/sparc/kernel/process_32.c
@@ -184,21 +184,21 @@ unsigned long thread_saved_pc(struct task_struct *tsk)
/*
* Free current thread data structures etc..
*/
-void exit_thread(void)
+void exit_thread(struct task_struct *tsk)
{
#ifndef CONFIG_SMP
- if(last_task_used_math == current) {
+ if (last_task_used_math == tsk) {
#else
- if (test_thread_flag(TIF_USEDFPU)) {
+ if (test_ti_thread_flag(task_thread_info(tsk), TIF_USEDFPU)) {
#endif
/* Keep process from leaving FPU in a bogon state. */
put_psr(get_psr() | PSR_EF);
- fpsave(&current->thread.float_regs[0], &current->thread.fsr,
- &current->thread.fpqueue[0], &current->thread.fpqdepth);
+ fpsave(&tsk->thread.float_regs[0], &tsk->thread.fsr,
+ &tsk->thread.fpqueue[0], &tsk->thread.fpqdepth);
#ifndef CONFIG_SMP
last_task_used_math = NULL;
#else
- clear_thread_flag(TIF_USEDFPU);
+ clear_ti_thread_flag(task_thread_info(tsk), TIF_USEDFPU);
#endif
}
}
diff --git a/arch/sparc/kernel/process_64.c b/arch/sparc/kernel/process_64.c
index c16ef1af1843..fa14402b33f9 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/kernel/process_64.c
+++ b/arch/sparc/kernel/process_64.c
@@ -417,9 +417,9 @@ unsigned long thread_saved_pc(struct task_struct *tsk)
}
/* Free current thread data structures etc.. */
-void exit_thread(void)
+void exit_thread(struct task_struct *tsk)
{
- struct thread_info *t = current_thread_info();
+ struct thread_info *t = task_thread_info(tsk);
if (t->utraps) {
if (t->utraps[0] < 2)