summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/sparc/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>2014-12-12 16:55:52 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-12-13 12:42:48 -0800
commit031bc5743f158b2d5498294f489e534a31251626 (patch)
tree472c0024f26821a627ec17a2e73a450f450ca4cc /arch/sparc/mm
parente30825f1869a75b29a69dc8e0aaaaccc492092cf (diff)
downloadlinux-031bc5743f158b2d5498294f489e534a31251626.tar.gz
mm/debug-pagealloc: make debug-pagealloc boottime configurable
Now, we have prepared to avoid using debug-pagealloc in boottime. So introduce new kernel-parameter to disable debug-pagealloc in boottime, and makes related functions to be disabled in this case. Only non-intuitive part is change of guard page functions. Because guard page is effective only if debug-pagealloc is enabled, turning off according to debug-pagealloc is reasonable thing to do. Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave@sr71.net> Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com> Cc: Jungsoo Son <jungsoo.son@lge.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sparc/mm')
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c b/arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c
index 2d91c62f7f5f..3ea267c53320 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c
+++ b/arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c
@@ -1621,7 +1621,7 @@ static void __init kernel_physical_mapping_init(void)
}
#ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_PAGEALLOC
-void kernel_map_pages(struct page *page, int numpages, int enable)
+void __kernel_map_pages(struct page *page, int numpages, int enable)
{
unsigned long phys_start = page_to_pfn(page) << PAGE_SHIFT;
unsigned long phys_end = phys_start + (numpages * PAGE_SIZE);