summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/sparc/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorZhang Zhen <zhenzhang.zhang@huawei.com>2015-06-24 16:56:13 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-06-24 17:49:41 -0700
commite81f2d22370f8231cb7f13f454bcc8c0eb4e23f2 (patch)
tree758140f614ebc396e160f858fc37ebddc7475f32 /arch/sparc/mm
parent36f881883c57941bb32d25cea6524f9612ab5a2c (diff)
downloadlinux-e81f2d22370f8231cb7f13f454bcc8c0eb4e23f2.tar.gz
mm/hugetlb: reduce arch dependent code about huge_pmd_unshare
Currently we have many duplicates in definitions of huge_pmd_unshare. In all architectures this function just returns 0 when CONFIG_ARCH_WANT_HUGE_PMD_SHARE is N. This patch puts the default implementation in mm/hugetlb.c and lets these architectures use the common code. Signed-off-by: Zhang Zhen <zhenzhang.zhang@huawei.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: James Yang <James.Yang@freescale.com> Cc: Aneesh Kumar <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sparc/mm')
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/mm/hugetlbpage.c5
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sparc/mm/hugetlbpage.c b/arch/sparc/mm/hugetlbpage.c
index 4242eab12e10..131eaf4ad7f5 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/mm/hugetlbpage.c
+++ b/arch/sparc/mm/hugetlbpage.c
@@ -172,11 +172,6 @@ pte_t *huge_pte_offset(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long addr)
return pte;
}
-int huge_pmd_unshare(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long *addr, pte_t *ptep)
-{
- return 0;
-}
-
void set_huge_pte_at(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long addr,
pte_t *ptep, pte_t entry)
{