summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/sparc/net
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>2015-01-20 09:07:05 +1030
committerRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>2015-01-20 11:38:33 +1030
commitbe1f221c0445a4157d177197c236f888d3581914 (patch)
treef823a0f9cab00723043d8c27f11d23f9e0c9a592 /arch/sparc/net
parentd453cded05ee219b77815ea194dc36efa5398bca (diff)
downloadlinux-be1f221c0445a4157d177197c236f888d3581914.tar.gz
module: remove mod arg from module_free, rename module_memfree().
Nothing needs the module pointer any more, and the next patch will call it from RCU, where the module itself might no longer exist. Removing the arg is the safest approach. This just codifies the use of the module_alloc/module_free pattern which ftrace and bpf use. Signed-off-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Acked-by: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: x86@kernel.org Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com> Cc: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: linux-cris-kernel@axis.com Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org Cc: nios2-dev@lists.rocketboards.org Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org Cc: sparclinux@vger.kernel.org Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sparc/net')
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/net/bpf_jit_comp.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sparc/net/bpf_jit_comp.c b/arch/sparc/net/bpf_jit_comp.c
index f33e7c7a3bf7..7931eeeb649a 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/net/bpf_jit_comp.c
+++ b/arch/sparc/net/bpf_jit_comp.c
@@ -776,7 +776,7 @@ cond_branch: f_offset = addrs[i + filter[i].jf];
if (unlikely(proglen + ilen > oldproglen)) {
pr_err("bpb_jit_compile fatal error\n");
kfree(addrs);
- module_free(NULL, image);
+ module_memfree(image);
return;
}
memcpy(image + proglen, temp, ilen);
@@ -822,7 +822,7 @@ out:
void bpf_jit_free(struct bpf_prog *fp)
{
if (fp->jited)
- module_free(NULL, fp->bpf_func);
+ module_memfree(fp->bpf_func);
bpf_prog_unlock_free(fp);
}