summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/sparc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-04-28 12:30:53 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-05-16 23:11:50 -0300
commitcfbcf468454ab4b20f0b4b62da51920b99fdb19e (patch)
tree08b7caa605bd1ef1babb8f58cb0771bc20e518c4 /arch/sparc
parenta831100aeefbe6d9f3e47a3e2712f82c042f1f5c (diff)
downloadlinux-cfbcf468454ab4b20f0b4b62da51920b99fdb19e.tar.gz
perf core: Pass max stack as a perf_callchain_entry context
This makes perf_callchain_{user,kernel}() receive the max stack as context for the perf_callchain_entry, instead of accessing the global sysctl_perf_event_max_stack. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> Cc: Brendan Gregg <brendan.d.gregg@gmail.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: He Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org> Cc: Milian Wolff <milian.wolff@kdab.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Cc: Zefan Li <lizefan@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-kolmn1yo40p7jhswxwrc7rrd@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sparc')
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/kernel/perf_event.c14
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sparc/kernel/perf_event.c b/arch/sparc/kernel/perf_event.c
index a4b8b5aed21c..bcc5376db74b 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/kernel/perf_event.c
+++ b/arch/sparc/kernel/perf_event.c
@@ -1711,7 +1711,7 @@ static int __init init_hw_perf_events(void)
}
pure_initcall(init_hw_perf_events);
-void perf_callchain_kernel(struct perf_callchain_entry *entry,
+void perf_callchain_kernel(struct perf_callchain_entry_ctx *entry,
struct pt_regs *regs)
{
unsigned long ksp, fp;
@@ -1756,7 +1756,7 @@ void perf_callchain_kernel(struct perf_callchain_entry *entry,
}
}
#endif
- } while (entry->nr < sysctl_perf_event_max_stack);
+ } while (entry->entry->nr < entry->max_stack);
}
static inline int
@@ -1769,7 +1769,7 @@ valid_user_frame(const void __user *fp, unsigned long size)
return (__range_not_ok(fp, size, TASK_SIZE) == 0);
}
-static void perf_callchain_user_64(struct perf_callchain_entry *entry,
+static void perf_callchain_user_64(struct perf_callchain_entry_ctx *entry,
struct pt_regs *regs)
{
unsigned long ufp;
@@ -1790,10 +1790,10 @@ static void perf_callchain_user_64(struct perf_callchain_entry *entry,
pc = sf.callers_pc;
ufp = (unsigned long)sf.fp + STACK_BIAS;
perf_callchain_store(entry, pc);
- } while (entry->nr < sysctl_perf_event_max_stack);
+ } while (entry->entry->nr < entry->max_stack);
}
-static void perf_callchain_user_32(struct perf_callchain_entry *entry,
+static void perf_callchain_user_32(struct perf_callchain_entry_ctx *entry,
struct pt_regs *regs)
{
unsigned long ufp;
@@ -1822,11 +1822,11 @@ static void perf_callchain_user_32(struct perf_callchain_entry *entry,
ufp = (unsigned long)sf.fp;
}
perf_callchain_store(entry, pc);
- } while (entry->nr < sysctl_perf_event_max_stack);
+ } while (entry->entry->nr < entry->max_stack);
}
void
-perf_callchain_user(struct perf_callchain_entry *entry, struct pt_regs *regs)
+perf_callchain_user(struct perf_callchain_entry_ctx *entry, struct pt_regs *regs)
{
u64 saved_fault_address = current_thread_info()->fault_address;
u8 saved_fault_code = get_thread_fault_code();