summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/sparc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMichal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>2016-04-07 17:12:21 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-04-13 10:42:16 +0200
commitf8e04d854506ddfeba9cb41b601972b28521f104 (patch)
tree14d83d091a379043926d439760ff0e6ed64c0b29 /arch/sparc
parent1c74a7f812b135d3df41d7c3671b647aed6467bf (diff)
downloadlinux-f8e04d854506ddfeba9cb41b601972b28521f104.tar.gz
locking/rwsem: Get rid of __down_write_nested()
This is no longer used anywhere and all callers (__down_write()) use 0 as a subclass. Ditch __down_write_nested() to make the code easier to follow. This shouldn't introduce any functional change. Signed-off-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Acked-by: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Signed-off-by: Davidlohr Bueso <dbueso@suse.de> Cc: Signed-off-by: Jason Low <jason.low2@hp.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-sh@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-xtensa@linux-xtensa.org Cc: sparclinux@vger.kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1460041951-22347-2-git-send-email-mhocko@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sparc')
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/include/asm/rwsem.h7
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sparc/include/asm/rwsem.h b/arch/sparc/include/asm/rwsem.h
index 069bf4d663a1..e5a0d575bc7f 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/include/asm/rwsem.h
+++ b/arch/sparc/include/asm/rwsem.h
@@ -45,7 +45,7 @@ static inline int __down_read_trylock(struct rw_semaphore *sem)
/*
* lock for writing
*/
-static inline void __down_write_nested(struct rw_semaphore *sem, int subclass)
+static inline void __down_write(struct rw_semaphore *sem)
{
long tmp;
@@ -55,11 +55,6 @@ static inline void __down_write_nested(struct rw_semaphore *sem, int subclass)
rwsem_down_write_failed(sem);
}
-static inline void __down_write(struct rw_semaphore *sem)
-{
- __down_write_nested(sem, 0);
-}
-
static inline int __down_write_trylock(struct rw_semaphore *sem)
{
long tmp;