summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/tile/include/asm/dma-mapping.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>2015-09-09 15:39:49 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-09-10 13:29:01 -0700
commitee196371d5cb1942ebdccc16bdce389812aa265e (patch)
tree59d8b00098bf929a6bb093c78e239cf265632922 /arch/tile/include/asm/dma-mapping.h
parentefa21e432c7b3c8ae976039d614a017799b6e874 (diff)
downloadlinux-ee196371d5cb1942ebdccc16bdce389812aa265e.tar.gz
dma-mapping: consolidate dma_supported
Most architectures just call into ->dma_supported, but some also return 1 if the method is not present, or 0 if no dma ops are present (although that should never happeb). Consolidate this more broad version into common code. Also fix h8300 which inorrectly always returned 0, which would have been a problem if it's dma_set_mask implementation wasn't a similarly buggy noop. As a few architectures have much more elaborate implementations, we still allow for arch overrides. [jcmvbkbc@gmail.com: fix xtensa] Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/tile/include/asm/dma-mapping.h')
-rw-r--r--arch/tile/include/asm/dma-mapping.h6
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/arch/tile/include/asm/dma-mapping.h b/arch/tile/include/asm/dma-mapping.h
index f8f7a05023bf..559ed4a60077 100644
--- a/arch/tile/include/asm/dma-mapping.h
+++ b/arch/tile/include/asm/dma-mapping.h
@@ -75,12 +75,6 @@ static inline bool dma_capable(struct device *dev, dma_addr_t addr, size_t size)
}
static inline int
-dma_supported(struct device *dev, u64 mask)
-{
- return get_dma_ops(dev)->dma_supported(dev, mask);
-}
-
-static inline int
dma_set_mask(struct device *dev, u64 mask)
{
struct dma_map_ops *dma_ops = get_dma_ops(dev);