summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/xtensa/mm/tlb.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>2016-01-15 16:53:46 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-01-15 17:56:32 -0800
commite1534ae95004d6a307839a44eed40389d608c935 (patch)
tree43daec95b0face855da72b54bb75bfbc6a6e49a3 /arch/xtensa/mm/tlb.c
parent53f9263baba69fc1630e3c780c4d11b72643f962 (diff)
downloadlinux-e1534ae95004d6a307839a44eed40389d608c935.tar.gz
mm: differentiate page_mapped() from page_mapcount() for compound pages
Let's define page_mapped() to be true for compound pages if any sub-pages of the compound page is mapped (with PMD or PTE). On other hand page_mapcount() return mapcount for this particular small page. This will make cases like page_get_anon_vma() behave correctly once we allow huge pages to be mapped with PTE. Most users outside core-mm should use page_mapcount() instead of page_mapped(). Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Tested-by: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com> Tested-by: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Jerome Marchand <jmarchan@redhat.com> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Steve Capper <steve.capper@linaro.org> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/xtensa/mm/tlb.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/xtensa/mm/tlb.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/xtensa/mm/tlb.c b/arch/xtensa/mm/tlb.c
index 5ece856c5725..35c822286bbe 100644
--- a/arch/xtensa/mm/tlb.c
+++ b/arch/xtensa/mm/tlb.c
@@ -245,7 +245,7 @@ static int check_tlb_entry(unsigned w, unsigned e, bool dtlb)
page_mapcount(p));
if (!page_count(p))
rc |= TLB_INSANE;
- else if (page_mapped(p))
+ else if (page_mapcount(p))
rc |= TLB_SUSPICIOUS;
} else {
rc |= TLB_INSANE;