summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>2015-09-29 15:52:59 -0700
committerDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>2015-11-05 09:51:50 -0800
commit9154301a47b33bdc273d8254c407792524367558 (patch)
treecab76001d278f5a7fd6cd4cc648d1a3fd86d5960 /arch
parent84a73014d86fd660822a20c032625e3afe99ca58 (diff)
downloadlinux-9154301a47b33bdc273d8254c407792524367558.tar.gz
HID: hid-input: allow input_configured callback return errors
When configuring input device via input_configured callback we may encounter errors (for example input_mt_init_slots() may fail). Instead of continuing with half-initialized input device let's allow driver indicate failures. Signed-off-by: Jaikumar Ganesh <jaikumarg@android.com> Signed-off-by: Arve Hjønnevåg <arve@android.com> Reviewed-by: Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: David Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com> Acked-by: Nikolai Kondrashov <Nikolai.Kondrashov@redhat.com> Acked-by: Andrew Duggan <aduggan@synaptics.com> Signed-off-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions