summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/net
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexey Brodkin <Alexey.Brodkin@synopsys.com>2013-08-13 17:04:36 +0400
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>2013-08-13 17:00:45 -0700
commit9cff866e37eb47780bf34842fcf371e41c5a0639 (patch)
treed4ebd719a73a9616c557d0395ceb9a48aee3aa2b /drivers/net
parent4221f40513233fa8edeef7fc82e44163fde03b9b (diff)
downloadlinux-9cff866e37eb47780bf34842fcf371e41c5a0639.tar.gz
ethernet/arc/arc_emac - fix NAPI "work > weight" warning
Initially I improperly set a boundary for maximum number of input packets to process on NAPI poll ("work") so it might be more than expected amount ("weight"). This was really harmless but seeing WARN_ON_ONCE on every device boot is not nice. So trivial fix ("<" instead of "<=") is here. Signed-off-by: Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Mischa Jonker <mjonker@synopsys.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org> Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/net')
-rw-r--r--drivers/net/ethernet/arc/emac_main.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/arc/emac_main.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/arc/emac_main.c
index f1b121ee5525..55d79cb53a79 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/arc/emac_main.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/arc/emac_main.c
@@ -199,7 +199,7 @@ static int arc_emac_rx(struct net_device *ndev, int budget)
struct arc_emac_priv *priv = netdev_priv(ndev);
unsigned int work_done;
- for (work_done = 0; work_done <= budget; work_done++) {
+ for (work_done = 0; work_done < budget; work_done++) {
unsigned int *last_rx_bd = &priv->last_rx_bd;
struct net_device_stats *stats = &priv->stats;
struct buffer_state *rx_buff = &priv->rx_buff[*last_rx_bd];