summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/linux/kasan.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Ryabinin <a.ryabinin@samsung.com>2015-02-13 14:39:28 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-02-13 21:21:41 -0800
commitb8c73fc2493d42517be95cf2c89659fc6c6f4d02 (patch)
tree81e44f58a903a8093617f5db7806f0bfa4cf5691 /include/linux/kasan.h
parentef7f0d6a6ca8c9e4b27d78895af86c2fbfaeedb2 (diff)
downloadlinux-b8c73fc2493d42517be95cf2c89659fc6c6f4d02.tar.gz
mm: page_alloc: add kasan hooks on alloc and free paths
Add kernel address sanitizer hooks to mark allocated page's addresses as accessible in corresponding shadow region. Mark freed pages as inaccessible. Signed-off-by: Andrey Ryabinin <a.ryabinin@samsung.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Konstantin Serebryany <kcc@google.com> Cc: Dmitry Chernenkov <dmitryc@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <adech.fo@gmail.com> Cc: Yuri Gribov <tetra2005@gmail.com> Cc: Konstantin Khlebnikov <koct9i@gmail.com> Cc: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux/kasan.h')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/kasan.h6
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/kasan.h b/include/linux/kasan.h
index 9102fda60def..f00c15c41235 100644
--- a/include/linux/kasan.h
+++ b/include/linux/kasan.h
@@ -34,6 +34,9 @@ static inline void kasan_disable_current(void)
void kasan_unpoison_shadow(const void *address, size_t size);
+void kasan_alloc_pages(struct page *page, unsigned int order);
+void kasan_free_pages(struct page *page, unsigned int order);
+
#else /* CONFIG_KASAN */
static inline void kasan_unpoison_shadow(const void *address, size_t size) {}
@@ -41,6 +44,9 @@ static inline void kasan_unpoison_shadow(const void *address, size_t size) {}
static inline void kasan_enable_current(void) {}
static inline void kasan_disable_current(void) {}
+static inline void kasan_alloc_pages(struct page *page, unsigned int order) {}
+static inline void kasan_free_pages(struct page *page, unsigned int order) {}
+
#endif /* CONFIG_KASAN */
#endif /* LINUX_KASAN_H */