summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/linux/kexec.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDave Young <dyoung@redhat.com>2015-09-09 15:38:51 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-09-10 13:29:01 -0700
commita43cac0d9dc2073ff2245a171429ddbe1accece7 (patch)
tree2d4c4e98d70b12a451d5b790cc6a369c7eefe85b /include/linux/kexec.h
parenta202fbbf56e819de83876827c4bf5da2bfbac5ec (diff)
downloadlinux-a43cac0d9dc2073ff2245a171429ddbe1accece7.tar.gz
kexec: split kexec_file syscall code to kexec_file.c
Split kexec_file syscall related code to another file kernel/kexec_file.c so that the #ifdef CONFIG_KEXEC_FILE in kexec.c can be dropped. Sharing variables and functions are moved to kernel/kexec_internal.h per suggestion from Vivek and Petr. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix bisectability] [akpm@linux-foundation.org: declare the various arch_kexec functions] [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix build] Signed-off-by: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com> Cc: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Vivek Goyal <vgoyal@redhat.com> Cc: Petr Tesarik <ptesarik@suse.cz> Cc: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu> Cc: Josh Boyer <jwboyer@fedoraproject.org> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux/kexec.h')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/kexec.h11
1 files changed, 11 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/kexec.h b/include/linux/kexec.h
index b63218f68c4b..ab150ade0d18 100644
--- a/include/linux/kexec.h
+++ b/include/linux/kexec.h
@@ -318,6 +318,17 @@ int crash_shrink_memory(unsigned long new_size);
size_t crash_get_memory_size(void);
void crash_free_reserved_phys_range(unsigned long begin, unsigned long end);
+int __weak arch_kexec_kernel_image_probe(struct kimage *image, void *buf,
+ unsigned long buf_len);
+void * __weak arch_kexec_kernel_image_load(struct kimage *image);
+int __weak arch_kimage_file_post_load_cleanup(struct kimage *image);
+int __weak arch_kexec_kernel_verify_sig(struct kimage *image, void *buf,
+ unsigned long buf_len);
+int __weak arch_kexec_apply_relocations_add(const Elf_Ehdr *ehdr,
+ Elf_Shdr *sechdrs, unsigned int relsec);
+int __weak arch_kexec_apply_relocations(const Elf_Ehdr *ehdr, Elf_Shdr *sechdrs,
+ unsigned int relsec);
+
#else /* !CONFIG_KEXEC */
struct pt_regs;
struct task_struct;