summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/ipc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRoss Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com>2016-01-22 15:10:56 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-01-22 17:02:18 -0800
commit5eb88dca9ce4546bdfca6e5defcd50fbe8ea8411 (patch)
tree938b34318b8d0fa5852bb0ebf7f7a8b1e15d5558 /ipc
parentd5be7a03b002a0faec136687ec03dbee6c579930 (diff)
downloadlinux-5eb88dca9ce4546bdfca6e5defcd50fbe8ea8411.tar.gz
xfs: call dax_pfn_mkwrite() for DAX fsync/msync
To properly support the new DAX fsync/msync infrastructure filesystems need to call dax_pfn_mkwrite() so that DAX can track when user pages are dirtied. Signed-off-by: Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org> Cc: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andreas Dilger <adilger.kernel@dilger.ca> Cc: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.com> Cc: Jeff Layton <jlayton@poochiereds.net> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@linux.intel.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew.r.wilcox@intel.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'ipc')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions